Segunda-feira, 4 de Abril de 2011

One Year Later

One year later… here I’m again! I must say that I’m not really proud of myself with what I’ve done with this blog during this period of time… but I’m surely HAPPY!!

 

The reason why I’ve didn’t wrote so much as I wanted to on this blog, it because I’ vent the time for that! I know, I know… I’m a woman! And so I’m multitasking!! But my day as only 24 hours as yours, and then it is sometimes… not enough!!

 

One year later, I’m here writing to you in English! And the must people, would be thinking: “Why English? Why not Portuguese? I don’t understand a thing…”. I must say… your problem, not mine!! And why I said that? As you already know I’m living inMunich! As I here come (for a long time ago…) I’ve realized that the must people here (German people!!) doesn’t speak English!! I was astonished! How could it be?Munich, a International city with lot’s of different cultures living here… and there is people who doesn’t speak English!?

After while I’ve realized that I really needed to learn German and that was what I’ve done  

I’m really proud of myself about that! I know that my German is not perfect, but it is very nice! Believe me or not there were already some people who asked me: “Did you have been born here? Did you have spent your life always onGermany? Your German is so good!”. And that makes me proud!!

 

But I was explaining the reason why I’m writing in English…

 

As soon as I arrived here and started to live inGermany, I start being prouder and prouder of us Portuguese people! YES, I’m proud! Because we know English! We are able to watch a movie with subtitles and we learn a lot with that!

Thanks God not all the German people are so, but the most… they only speak German… and they only want to speak German! For example, a German Tourist goes for a holiday inPortugal (obviously Faro..)and he waits that all the people speaks German… if don’t they’ll be on shock and they’ll prefer spend the next summer holidays onMallorca, because there are more German people as Spanish…

 

Please note: I love German people! I just don’t understand the reason why they are so stubborn to learn new languages!

 

Ahead… one year later here I’m again! And from now on I’ll try to write all my posts on English! There are a lot of reasons for that, and one of them is because I want to improve my English!

There is also another reason… and this is to you Virve! I don’t want no more excuses to not read my blog  

I have some friends that only speak German and/or English with me and so they could start to read my blog from now on…

 

Who knows I will change the name of the blog to: “Munich Chronics” or “Chronicle of Munich” it sounds maybe better… or what you guys think?

 

One year later… there is not “Easter Sunday”… there is the worst day on the week… MONDAY!! I’ve been working all day… but I really wanted to celebrate this day with my Friends!

So here I’m… now in English version! I hope you guys like it. Who knows in one year later… I’ll start to write “auf deutsh” or maybe not… because I’m sure that some people understands English… but German is a little more difficult. But who knows… there could be the way, to you guys start to love this “new” language?...

 

Please be Welcome on my Blog and celebrate with me this 1st anniversary of “Crónicas de Munique”.

See you…

 

Grüß aus München,

Sara

 

P.S: Yes, “Grüß aus München” still remains! And I know… that is German

P.P.S: Don’t be afraid… on the “Boulevard of Broken Dreams” I’ll still continue to write… and not always in English!

 

 

 

 

sinto-me: Happy

publicado por Sara às 18:52
link do post | comentar | favorito

.mais sobre mim


. ver perfil

. seguir perfil

. 6 seguidores

.pesquisar

 

.Dezembro 2011

Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab

1
2
3

4
5
6
7
8
9
10

12
13
14
15
16
17

18
19
20
21
22
23
24

25
26
27
28
29
30
31


.Subscrever por e-mail

A subscrição é anónima e gera, no máximo, um e-mail por dia.

.posts recentes

. Aufwiedersehen

. Oktoberfest 2011

. Hi again

. Sunday morning (III)

. Sunday morning (II)

. Sunday morning

. Remembering

. One Year Later

. After a hard day work...

. Vitali vs Solis

.arquivos

. Dezembro 2011

. Setembro 2011

. Julho 2011

. Abril 2011

. Março 2011

. Fevereiro 2011

. Janeiro 2011

. Dezembro 2010

. Novembro 2010

. Outubro 2010

. Setembro 2010

. Julho 2010

. Junho 2010

. Maio 2010

. Abril 2010

.tags

. todas as tags

.links

.mais comentados

11 comentários
8 comentários
7 comentários
4 comentários
4 comentários
4 comentários
SAPO Blogs
RSS
Em destaque no SAPO Blogs
pub